Estonia – Tallin + Lahemaa National Park

I had been in Europe for a a few weeks and thus far I’d spent the whole time Finland with family, and basically I wanted a holiday from my holiday. As beautiful as Finland is – especially Helsinki – it’s very, well, efficient. And very expensive, as far as my budget was concerned. Efficient is great, but I was backpacking and it was time for a little cheap and messy.

Cue a few hours on the ferry, check in at Tallin Backpackers, full of Australians and a self-described ‘party hostel’, the discovery that beer had gone from 9€ to 1.50€ and follow with four very, very hazy days in my first ever post-Soviet country.

Great fun and highly recommended.

Tallin

Tallin

Tallin

Tallin

Tallin

Tallin

Lahemaa

Lahemaa

Lahemaa

Lahemaa

One thought on “Estonia – Tallin + Lahemaa National Park

Waddayareckon?